Oregon Evening Stroll

My family and I were staying in Hood River Oregon for the night at a Best Western along the Columbia River. We had just got settled in and decided to go for a stroll around the property at twilight. I always carry a camera when I am out and this night was no different. I had the Leica M-P 240 with the Leica 35mm Summicron attached and I was just out enjoying the very warm weather and nice breeze. We walked over to the beach on the property as the sun was starting to go down and it was getting really amazing. Just as I was thinking of taking a photo or two a loud whirring noise started up. I looked around and there was a helicopter about 100 yards away taking off from next to the beach. Very strange to have a helicopter taking off so close to a resort hotel.

twilight-3

Well I ripped off this shot as it took off. Then I started looking around as the sunset started to get better. The trees and clouds made for a wonderful shot. It also helps that the moon wanted to be in the shot as well.

twilight-2

As we walked around some more a very cool sculpture presented itself with the sunset and the moon.

twilight-4

I’m not sure what it is but it sure had a great look to it with the sunset and the moon. You never know what you will get but if you always have a camera with you, you can never say I wish I had a camera.

Leave a Reply

