Stars and Schooners

I love schooners! It doesn’t matter how big they are I still am enthralled by them. I was on hand as Harold Burnham built Ardelle and have sailed on it, the Lannon, and Adventure along with a few others. So whenever I see one I have to take a closer look. This shop window in Rockport had a model of the Bluenose for sail along with another model. It was a pretty good model of the racing schooner out of Canada. What made this photograph interesting to me was the star light fixture and the bulb light fixtures that must be pretty cool when lit up. This scene was mostly B&W anyway so I converted it. The sunlight and shadows made for an interesting image.

walk10-15-16-9
Stars & Schooners  Rockport  Oct. 2016  Leica M-P 240  50mm Summilux  ISO 200  1/750  f8
Leave a Reply

