Autumn Color

Today the rain came and the fog rolled in while I was out for breakfast. This always causes the leaves in the fall to pop with the added contrast. I had the Leica with me but the M lenses do not focus down at all. The closest you can get is about 2ft. So I went to my old standby that is always in my car the Canon G15. It does a marvelous job of close focusing on subjects like these colorful leaves. The colors against these granite steps really grabbed me. The red against the black and the orange against the lichen pulled me right in. I love this image. It gives me that feeling of autumn with the colorful leaves wet with rain.

fallleaves-2
Fall leaves  Rockport  Oct. 2016  Canon G15  ISO 800  1/250  f4.5
Leave a Reply

