Cemetery Color

Up here in the colonial Northeast when the color pops it does so around cemeteries. Such is the case with Ipswich MA. Early one morning last week I was out for a walk while waiting for my car to be worked on. The cemetery that is off the South Green always has some spectacular color. I have photographed these wonderful trees before but I needed a new angle on it. This old brick work shed with the light playing on the turning leaves gave me something different. This image was made with the Leica 28mm Elmarit V1 which was my dads lens. It’s a rare bird but as you can see the results are beautiful. I use this lens with the EVF on the M-P 240 as it gives a correct meter reading off the sensor.

ipswalk-1
Cemetery Color  Ipswich, MA  Leica M-P 240 w/28 Elmarit 2,8 V1   ISO 320  1/250  f8
Leave a Reply

