Sign of the Times

I seem to find evidence of a split in the real working folks along the waterfront. Of course this is only true when I made this photo and in this one specific place so you can take this with a grain of salt. Several lobsterman in my seaside town are big fans of one of the presidential candidates from NY. I don’t come down on either side here. These men work very hard every day to bring seafood to the tables of our restaurants etc. I have not seen anything like this before in a presidential election. They usually do not place flags on there boats or on their work shacks. So it really struck me. The clouds are enhanced a little but this morning they were pretty cool. This was made in B&W mode on the Leica which I find very good even though it’s a jpg not raw.

walk11-2-3
Fish shack support  Rockport  Nov. 2016  Leica M-P 240  28mm  Elmarit V1  ISO 200  1/180s  f5.6
Leave a Reply

