fence shadows

Fencing with Shadows

A few minutes after discovering the shot of the UU steeple the other day I discovered this very interesting design as I was getting into my car. As you may remember I was seeing shapes as I was out shooting and the obvious triangles caught my interest. My upcoming one-man show at the Rockport Art Association will be titled “Light and Texture” and will feature a number of B&W images that I have made in the last few years. This image is full of both of those themes. The texture of the wood with shadows created by early morning light are evident here. This is a subject that people see every morning. But do they really stop and look at it? This image makes you do that. The light slits between the fence slats are intriguing as they give you a slight view of the world beyond them. What is it a neighbors yard or something different.

fence-1

Leave a Reply

