smooth rock wall

Boulder Wall

I’m still on the shapes theme. I knew this smooth rock wall would provide some really interesting shapes to photograph. The winter morning light is fabulous – so low and contrasty. These round smooth stones make a really cool wall and when it snows they are beautiful. When I made this image a few days ago the light was beautiful. I have included the color version the B&W is a jpg taken at the same time. The warm light is really interesting and I’m not sure which one I like better. How about you?

smooth rock wall
Smooth round rocks make a very nice wall in Rockport. The early morning sun created some nice contrast and shapes. Sony Nex 7  Leica 35mm Summicron

 

boulder-wall-2

2 comments on “Boulder Wall

    • Hi Denise, I had seen a video on composition that dealt with shapes. Then for some reason I was out on my morning walk and shapes kept jumping in front of me. It was the coolest thing. I was seeing shapes everywhere.

Leave a Reply

