Fountain of Vines

On my last walk around Rockport I came across this fountain which I have photographed before during the summer when it was running with water. Interesting but not really what I wanted. This time I had my ultra-wide on the Sony Nex 7 and it changed everything – like it usually does. I love how the wide lens distorted everything making the door and vines fall away. The conversion to B&W was the obvious choice with the shingles and vines all crooked. Some great tones in this shot.

blogpost-5
Fountain of vines, Rockport Feb. 2017  Sony Nex 7  10mm (15)  ISO 640  1/60s  f14 
2 comments on “Fountain of Vines

Leave a Reply

