Elephant Tree

The light this morning was fabulous. As I walked around town I was looking for textures and shadows that would make for interesting images. The tree in the middle of the square I call the elephant tree as it resembles an elephants skin and kind of looks like one. I was using my dad’s 28mm Elmarit V1 from the mid 60’s with the Leica EVF2 on the Leica M-P 240. It was fun focusing with the viewfinder and working slow to find the right angle. I was not looking for tons of DOF just enough to accentuate the creases in the tree’s bark. The post processing in Lightroom and then Silver Efex Pro2 was fun and interesting.

morning blog-3
Leica M-P 240   Leica 28mm Elmarit V1  ISO 400  1/250s  f5.6
Leave a Reply

