Beautiful Lines

This morning the light was streaming through one of my side windows shining on the Rhodes 19 season trophy. It is a scale model of the R19 and is a very detailed. The light was beautiful and highlighted the lines of this incredible racing and family sloop that I love so much. Living here by the water reminds me of days like this early in the morning of dew glistening off the bright work on boats around the harbor. As our sailing season starts to come into focus here in the spring, I am reminded of what an incredible season my crew and I had last year. This wonderful trophy has been in a place of honor after winning it last season and will soon be back in the trophy case at the SBYC. The great light this morning gave me hope for another great season to come.

R19 model-
R19 Model  Leica M-P 240  Leica 90mm Tele Elmarit  ISO 400  1/1000s  f2.8  
Leave a Reply

