Spring in Rockport

A couple of weeks back during my morning tour of the downtown these daffodils bursting forth in the center of town were revealed. I had the 50mm Summilux on the M-P 240 so I didn’t have my usual field of view (wide angle). With the full frame camera depth of field was a problem and this lens back focuses a bit so getting it right was a trick. This image was shot at f13 and I thought I would get more in focus than I did. Making the sign Rockport readable was also a concern which works well here. I was pretty close to the flowers so getting a lot of depth was out of the question so I concentrated on the insect in the center. I tried backing it off a tad but I did not like the result, this seemed like the best one. With all the rain we have been having this seemed like a good post for today. Something nice and sunny!

daffodils-1

Leave a Reply

