On Assignment – Local Sports

I have not posted in a while so I wanted to get everyone caught up on my image making. I have been pretty busy with Cape Ann Photo Tours and shooting for my former employer while their only photographer was on vacation. I like to shoot sports as most of you know, so it’s fun for me to shoot local sports when I can. Recently Little League was the sport of the day and I saw many old friends at the ball park as their children were playing or they were coaching. The Gloucester coach I had photographed when he played Little League – it made me feel old. It’s been quite a while since I photographed Little League but it was fun and I got to see some great baseball.

1003589113 MA_CAP_little1kw
Gloucester players Max Viera, center, Daniel Hafey, and Adam Borowick celebrate with the District 15 championship banner after defeating Beverly 7-5 in extra innings in the District 15 Championship game Friday night at Harry Ball Field in Beverly.
BEV_little7kw
Congratulations on a great catch from the right fielder to the center fielder.
1003589222 MA_RED_little2kw
The second baseman makes the tag during this play at second base.
1003589222 MA_SHM_little1kw
The second baseman and the right fielder collide as the later makes the grab.
Leave a Reply

