B&W Fungus

Outside my front door lies a big old mushroom. It is pretty cool looking in color but I wanted it to be something special so converting to B&W was a no brainer. In black and white it took on a whole new level of tone and texture which as you know are my two most favorite things to photograph. The multiple layers are outstanding as well. Now for the kicker – I made this shot with my Canon G15 which is wonderful to have around when you need a quick shot that begs to be made. I put the camera on macro and the results are tack sharp all the way through at f5.6.

fungus-1

Leave a Reply

